Shut Up and Rock -- 7/29/13

Jul 29, 2013 -- 8:42am

Kiss me like you want to get slapped.


  • Korn has released the full track listing for their upcoming eleventh album, The Paradigm Shift, which is due out in September.  Fittingly, eleven tracks are included on the basic release, including "Mass Hysteria," "Spike in My Veins," and "Victimized," while two bonus tracks are included on the deluxe edition:  "Wish I Wasn't Born Today" and "Tell Me What You Want."
  • Alice in Chains have released a lyrics video for "Voices," one of the tracks on their latest release, The Devil Put Dinosaurs Here.  You can check it on through VEVO by clicking HERE.
  • The Wolverine took the weekend box office with ease, debuting at #1 with a worldwide total of over $140 million, though the domestic take was a little lighter than expected.  The Conjuring slipped to #2, while Despicable Me 2 took #3.
  • What are the top-ten grossing movies of the year so far?  At the halfway point, here's where we stand...

    1. Iron Man 3
    2. Fast & Furious 6
    3. Man of Steel
    4. Despicable Me 2
    5. The Croods
    6. Monsters University
    7. Oz the Great andPowerful
    8. World War Z
    9. StarTrekInto Darkness
    10. G.I. Joe: Retaliation

  • Netherrealm Studios is hinting at even more DLC for Injustice: Gods Among Us.  Director Ed Boon suggested that both The Riddler and Zatanna could be coming to the game sometime after Martian Manhunter releases tomorrow...so stay tuned for that one.

  • If you're looking into getting the latest FIFA, Madden, or Battlefield titles for your current-gen system, but you're also planning to upgrade to an XBox One or PS4 in November, no worries--EA says they're working out a way you can transfer your stats from those games to the next-gen versions later.  Huzzah!


'Til Tuesday, troops...ROCK!


(News credit to 411mania.com)

Return to: The FIX Show Blog Blog


Home | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | EEO

Copyright © KCGQ-FM. All Rights Reserved. 

Internet Development by Triton Digital Media.